top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColin Doonan

Spring Break

During our week off for Spring Break, I visited the University of Oregon with my grandpa. After my visit had concluded, I was able to make the decision of attending the school beginning Fall 2021. The city of Eugene is truly wonderful, and I felt very at-home during my visit. It was unseasonably sunny when we visited with an average daily temperature of 65 degrees.

The photo: I took this photo inside the lobby of The Graduate, the hotel my grandpa and I stayed at. I love shoes, so this desk decorated with all kinds of Nike shoes immediately caught my eye.


What I would do to make it better: If I was given another chance to take this photo, I would have centered the shoes better in the frame, in order to capture the true subject of the picture, rather than unnecessarily including the floor.


The photo: This is a picture of Hayward Field, the olympic-quality track and field stadium at the University of Oregon. This stadium dwarfs every other collegiate track and field stadium I have ever seen in my life. It is able to hold up to 25,000 people for large events such as Olympic trials and NCAA Championships.


What I would do to make it better: I wish I had captured more of the stadium itself in this photo. If I had, the viewer would be able to appreciate more of the architecture of this beautiful stadium.


The photo: This is Johnson Hall, the original administration building which was built in 1915. Although it is now called Johnson Hall, the building still houses administrative offices and other campus services.

What I would do to make it better: I wish I had stood directly in front of the building when I took this picture, as it would have looked much better than from the angle I took the photo at.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page